28 Sep 2010

Mix Twenty Three

Mix Twenty Three is here and it's firing on all funk cylinders. If you haven't heard Incognito's recently released studio album, then you're in for a treat because this mix features a very hot track from it featuring Tony Momrelle on vocals. Click the album cover (left) to listen
I guarantee you will not be able to sit or stand still when listening to it - it's a mover and a shaker. Besides that there's two newcomers in the shape of legendary vocalist Jocelyn Brown and Leiah Ikafa, as well as big cuts of funk from Roy Ayers, Slave, T-Connection, Patrice Rushen, Earth Wind & Fire, Gwen McCrae and the one and only Stevie Wonder.

Here's your tracklist:

1). T-Connection - 'Born To Boogie'
2). Roy Ayers - 'Freaky Deaky'
3). Incognito - 'Put a Little Lovin' In Your Heart (feat. Tony Momrelle)
4). Gwen McCrae - 'Move Me Baby'
5). Slave - 'Funky Lady [Foxy Lady]'
6). Stevie Wonder - 'Black Man'
7). Earth, Wind & Fire - 'Can't Let Go'
8). Jocelyn Brown - 'Somebody Else's Guy'
9). Leiah Ikafa - 'Disco 2000 (Joey Negro Edit)
10). Patrice Rushen - 'The Funk Won't Let You Down'

No comments: